Wed. Sep 27th, 2023

Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus, Tom DeLonge, and Travis Barker are again with their first new album collectively since 2011. One Extra Time… is out October 20 by way of Columbia. The title monitor single is out this Thursday, September 21, at 10 a.m. Japanese. Try the tracklist, plus an album trailer previewing new music and an expansive interview with Zane Lowe, beneath.

The trailer reveals that “One Extra Time” is concerning the heartbreaking circumstances the band members went by way of previous to their reunion. “On the album, ‘One Extra Time’ is written about ‘why does it take these catastrophes like me being in a aircraft crash or Mark being sick for our band to get again collectively,’” Travis Barker says within the trailer.

Tom DeLonge added: “Popping out with these phrases, ‘One Extra Time,’ it’s like, ‘Hey, that is the final time we’re going to fuck this up.”

Travis Barker produced One Extra Time…. The brand new album follows Blink-182’s two albums with guitarist Matt Skiba, 2016’s California and 2019’s 9.

Again in April, Blink-182 had been shock visitors at Coachella, the place the traditional lineup carried out on each weekends and headlined the second after Frank Ocean pulled out. That reunion—the traditional lineup’s first present since 2015—adopted Blink-182’s return final October with the one “Edging.”

Blink-182 had been slated to tour South America a month earlier than, however postponed the dates when Barker sustained an damage requiring finger surgical procedure. This month, the band postponed tour dates citing a household matter, particularly that Barker’s spouse, Kourtney Kardashian, underwent surgical procedure. He has since rejoined the tour.

Blink-182 began teasing one thing new this month, when a video and posters appeared pointing to the band’s web site. A touchdown web page featured a digital clock flashing at 9:21, equivalent to right this moment’s date.

Learn Pitchfork’s Sunday Evaluation of Enema of the State.

All merchandise featured on Pitchfork are independently chosen by our editors. Nonetheless, whenever you purchase one thing by way of our retail hyperlinks, we might earn an affiliate fee.

Blink-182: One Extra Time…

One Extra Time…:

01 Anthem Half 3
02 Dance With Me
03 Fell in Love
04 Terrified
05 One Extra Time
06 Extra Than You Know
07 Flip This Off!
08 When We Have been Younger
09 Edging
10 You Don’t Know What You’ve Acquired
11 Blink Wave
12 Dangerous Information
13 Damage (Interlude)
14 Turpentine
15 Fuck Face
16 Different Aspect
17 Childhood

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *