Sat. Sep 23rd, 2023

DJ Shadow has introduced a brand new album. Motion Journey is out October 27 on Mass Enchantment/Liquid Amber. He additionally shared a music from the album, “Ozone Scraper,” alongside a video directed by Stefano Ottaviano. Watch it under. 

The 14 tracks on Motion Journey are largely instrumental. “I did not need to write music that was formatted for vocalists,” the veteran producer says in a press release. “I wished to jot down music that flexed totally different energies.”

Final 12 months, DJ Shadow featured on Butterfly 3001, King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard’s album of remixed songs from 2021’s Butterfly 3000. In 2021, he reissued his debut album Endtroducing to rejoice its twenty fifth anniversary. 

Motion Journey:

01 Ozone Scraper
02 All My
03 Time and House
04 Craig, Ingels, & Wrightson
05 Witches vs. Warlocks
06 A Slender Escape
07 You Performed Me
08 Free for All
09 The Prophecy
10 Good friend or Foe
11 Fleeting Youth (An Audible Life)
12 Reflecting Pool
13 Without end Modified
14 She’s Evolving

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *