Tue. Mar 5th, 2024

Child Kapichi have unveiled particulars of a brand new album with their newest ’90s impressed single ‘Tamagotchi’ – test it out beneath.

READ MORE: Child Kapichi – ‘This Time Subsequent 12 months’ evaluation: a snarling debut stuffed with grit, dedication and blood-curdling fury

The one is the second to be take the band’s new album, ‘There Goes The Neighbourhood’ after ‘Let’s Get To Work’. The brand new album might be launched on March 15 on Spineform information and you’ll pre-order it right here.

Frontman Jack Wilson stated of the band’s newest track: “‘Tamagotchi’ is a track about turning 30 and feeling for the primary time like your life is working away from you.”

“As I’ve gotten older, I’ve discovered myself being extra nostalgic concerning the previous and the ‘good occasions’. This track is a homage to these occasions and fond reminiscences while stubbornly clawing onto them.”

The video continues the retro really feel of the track and was filmed on a 90s VHS camcorder.

“‘Tamagotchi’ might be probably the most enjoyable movies we’ve ever shot,” Wilson continued. “Movies like these write themselves, when the imagery of the lyrics is so sturdy, so we didn’t mess about. We tried our greatest to duplicate these emotions and reminiscences we had when rising up.”

You may watch the video and take heed to the observe right here:

Tracklisting for ‘There Goes The Neighbourhood’:
‘Let’s Get To Work’
‘Can EU Hear Me?’
‘Get Down’
‘Zombie Nation’
‘Oliver Twist’

Talking concerning the band’s new album, Wilson defined: “I do know it’s a cliche, however this actually is our greatest work ever. We put every part into this report, however actively determined to not stray too removed from the trail of ‘Right here’s What You Might Have Gained’, as we felt there was nonetheless extra floor to be coated and honed on that vibe.

“Lyrically and musically, it’s extra concise, significant and deliberate, which ties every part collectively very well; it appears like a set of songs from the identical household.”

The band have additionally unveiled particulars of an intensive 2024 UK and European headline tour.

Talking about that, the band added: “We’re and all the time have been a stay band. It’s thrilling to launch new singles, new albums and new movies, however for us, it’s all the time a technique to simply get on the market and play greater and higher exhibits. That’s why we began enjoying music and it’s why we proceed to take action. To be asserting our largest headline tour of our careers thus far is superb. Enjoying venues like Kentish City Discussion board has all the time been an ambition, and the actual fact we now have the unbelievable fanbase that we do to make all this attainable is a dream come true.”

You should purchase tickets for the exhibits right here and you’ll try the total listing of dates beneath:

28 – Brighton, Concorde 2
29 – Brighton, Concorde 2
30 – Bristol, SWX

1 – Oxford, O2 Academy
2 – Norwich, The Waterfront
4 – Newcastle, Newcastle College
5 – Glasgow, The Storage
6 – Manchester, New Century Corridor
8 – Leeds, Leeds Metropolitan College
9 – Sheffield, Foundry
10 – Birmingham, O2 Academy
12 – London, Kentish City Discussion board
17 – Belgium, Brussels, Ancienne Belgique
18 – Netherlands, Nijmegen, Doomroosje
19 – Netherlands, Amsterdam, Melkweg
20 – France, Paris, La Maroquinerie
22 – Germany, Cologne, Luxor
23 – Germany, Hamburg, Knust
24 – Germany, Berlin, Hole44
26 – Poland, Warsaw, Klub Hybrydy
27 – Czech Republic, Web page, Futurum

The album would be the band’s comply with as much as 2022’s ‘Right here’s What You Might Have Gained’.

In a four-star evaluation of their 2021 debut ‘This Time Subsequent 12 months’, NME described the album as “stuffed with grit, dedication and blood-curdling fury.”

Our evaluation added: “A report written within the trenches of sophistication warfare and defiantly recorded throughout a devastating pandemic, it’s good, emotional and fearless.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *