Mon. Mar 4th, 2024

Walker & Royce have unveiled the primary installment of their sophomore album, No Large Deal, on Dirtybird Information. This electrifying album incorporates 4 vibrant tracks, every of which completely captures the duo’s signature playful and party-starting spirit and function a stellar introduction to the forthcoming album, due out in 2024.

Walker & Royce defined that the album incorporates the music they’ve been urged to launch through the years, however didn’t wish to get misplaced in overly contrived advertising and marketing campaigns. It is a triumphant return to the pair’s roots, as their debut album Self Assist was additionally launched on Dirtybird again in 2017.

Staying true to their fashion, every monitor is vocal-driven and club-ready with booming basslines. Half 1 kicks off with the boisterous bass home monitor “Let’s Dwell It Up,” that includes the lyrical prowess of hip-hop artist Hurt Franklin. Following go well with, “Low-cost Thrills” plunges us right into a deeper, darker warehouse sound, that includes the vocals of South Central’s Barney Bones.

In the meantime, “Get Down Down,” a collaboration with the comedic musician Reggie Watts and “Cease Time,” that includes Glass Petals and Elohim, spotlight the unmistakable tech home groove that has turn into synonymous with Walker & Royce’s sound.

Followers can catch Walker & Royce on their “No Large Deal” tour this fall. Try No Large Deal – Half 1 beneath and discover the album on streaming platforms right here.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *