Thu. Sep 21st, 2023

Wild Nothing have introduced their first new album since 2018: Maintain is out October 27 through Captured Tracks. The announcement comes with the lead single, “Headlights On,” that includes Hatchie. Take a look at the video for the brand new track under. Additionally under, discover Wild Nothing’s upcoming tour dates.

Jack Tatum made his new Wild Nothing album with visitor contributions from his spouse, Dana, in addition to Hatchie, Molly Burch, Becca Mancari, and Seaside Fossils’ Tommy Davidson. “I’ve sat with this file for a really very long time now, so, naturally, I’m each excited and apprehensive to let it see the sunshine,” Tatum stated in a press assertion. “It’s my first file as a father. My first self-produced file since my debut. It’s a file that offers in existential themes, however doesn’t all the time take itself too significantly. It’s not afraid of pop, however it’s hopefully not afraid to be unusual both. It has enjoyable, will get unhappy, dwells within the quiet moments and embraces the loud ones. It’s me doing what I really like and feeling grateful for it.”

Maintain follows the 2018 Wild Nothing LP Indigo and the 2020 EP Laughing Gasoline.


01 Headlights On [ft. Hatchie]
02 Basement el Dorado
03 The Bodybuilder
04 Suburban Options
05 Presidio
06 Dial Tone
07 Histrion
08 Prima
09 Alex
10 Little Chaos
11 Pulling Down the Moon (Earlier than You)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *